1st CSA Bag Pick-up!

The Chef and I recently became members of a CSA (Community Supported Agriculture), Eating with the Seasons.  This means we get a bag of fresh, organic, locally grown produce delivered to our neighborhood each week.  We selected the “extra small” bag which is 6 items for $18.  Although in most cases, “1 item” equates to more than a single piece of fruit or vegetable.  For example, in our first bag this week we picked up: 1 bunch of kale (my new favorite vegetable), 4 lemons, 4 white peaches, a container of strawberries, squash medley, and 8 red potatoes.

The Chef picked up the bag because I had a client meeting and dinner on Wednesday, but he left everything in tact for me so that when I got home later that night I could unwrap our presents.  It’s going to be like Christmas (or Bethtober!) every Wednesday!!!

I can definitely tell a difference in the color, quality and taste of organic produce, can you?

Today is a (much needed) rest day; tomorrow I tackle 16 miles!

This entry was posted in CSA. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 1st CSA Bag Pick-up!

  1. Chef's Sister says:

    Wow! It’s a lot more fruits and veggies than I expected it to be. I’ll definitely check it out.

    • bethtober says:

      That they offer? or that we get in our “extra small” bag? We can look when I see you today. (You need a better name ;), I’ll brainstorm on my run.)

  2. Pingback: PSA for CSA | Balanced Footsteps

Leave a Reply

