CSA Day (Wednesday)!

Ok people!  I need your help!

What is this?

This is the most fun thing about the CSA bag!  I have no idea what this is and now I get to learn about it and what to do with it and then eat it!  Here’s what we ordered this week:

Beefsteak Tomatoes
Valencia Oranges
Broccoli
Bell Pepper Medley
Red Leaf Lettuce
Cucumber Mix

I can easily identify most everything however we only received two cucumbers and usually in a “medley”  or “mix” we get more than two pieces of fruit/vegetables.  So without the aid of my friend Google, I suspect this is some kind of cucumber…?

I got a migraine at work on Wednesday so The Chef picked me up and took me home for the day.  Thursday I had an important client meeting so I slept in a bit to ensure my brain was functioning as optimally as possible.  This means that I missed my 7 mile run on Thursday morning.  I’m trying to figure out how to make that up this weekend and complete the 18 mile run I have scheduled for tomorrow.

I’ve read that as long as you complete 90% of a marathon training plan you’ll be in good shape for the race and while I do believe that, I still have OCD about ensuring that I have completed all scheduled training runs.  So while I don’t necessarily stick to the schedule day by day, I do try to ensure that I complete everything, which sometimes means doubling up on training in a day, switching a rest day or modifying the distance I am going to run.  This weekend is going to be one of those weekends.  I essentially need to complete 25 miles in two days.  I’ll let you know how it works out. 😉

This entry was posted in CSA, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to CSA Day (Wednesday)!

  1. Pingback: Mmmm Mmmm Good! | Mission Marathon

  2. Pingback: What’s for Dinner | Mission Marathon

  3. Pingback: PSA for CSA | Balanced Footsteps

Leave a Reply

