I did it, but it wasn’t pretty.

I did not run that 6 miles on two legs; I ran it on one brain.  It went something like this.

Go little legs.  Go little legs.  Go little legs.

Do I have to pee?  How could I possibly have to pee; I just peed!

Oh-my-lan-ta.  This is going to be the longest 6 miles ever!

It’s just 6 miles (thank god I ran 12 this morning instead of 10)…Go little legs.  Go little legs.  Go little legs.

I don’t think that car sees me.  Hello!  Nope, running behind it.  Thanks for not looking both ways AND blocking the crosswalk.

Go little legs.  Go little legs.  Go little legs.

Alright a quarter of the way done.  How do people do this?  How am I going to do 26.2 of these?

Go little legs.  Go little legs.  Go little legs.

I stink.  I’m like sweating on top of dried sweat.  This is gross.  Did I even brush my teeth today?

It would be way cooler to be bathed and drinking wine at a BBQ right now like those people.  Hey I know those people!  Nope, never mind, I must be hallucinating.  Good thing I have my ID tag in case I die on this run.

I’m so unnecessarily dramatic. Go little legs.  Go little legs.  Go little legs.

Is this man walking with his eyes closed?  He is!  How is he doing that?  WHY is he doing that?  Hello, man?!  You’re going to walk right into me.  It would be much easier on both of us if you opened your eyes right now.  Phew.  Crisis averted.  Weird.

Go little legs.  Go little legs.  Go little legs.

You get the point.  I may be back later; I haven’t decided yet.  I have another story to tell you guys but right now I’m in desperate need of a shower, a glass of wine, some dinner and the 9ers game.  Hope you all had a lovely Sunday!

Total Miles (this week): 35

This entry was posted in Training, Weekly Summaries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

