Mmmm Mmmm Good!

What’s a girl to do after 25 miles of running in one weekend?

Eat! Eat! And then eat some more!

I’m beginning to really cherish my Sunday night alone time.  Unlike the other nights of the week, I typically have some time away from work and motivation to cook.  After my run and shower I walked down to my new favorite market for wine I spent way too much money on a couple of things and then got down to business.  I decided to make pasta and a green salad in order to utilize as many CSA veggies as possible.

Here’s how the ingredients broke down by dish:

Delicious Pasta

Quinoa pasta

Broccoli (CSA) on the side

Topped with organic parmesan

Sauce:

Onion & garlic (organic)

(the rest of the organic, pasture raised, grass-fed) ground beef

Red and green bell pepper (CSA)

Chopped tomatoes & tomato paste (organic)

Spices & flare (oregano, basil, chili powder etc)

Huge Side Salad

Red Leaf Lettuce (CSA)

Corn (CSA – from one corn-on-the-cob)

Cucumber (CSA – green & yellow)

Cherry Tomatoes (organic – I already ate the CSA tomatoes ;))

Bethtober-made balsamic vinaigrette

Here’s a looksie at the sauce before I added the rest of the tomatoes

Pre-meal snack of tomato and cucumber heaven

Mystery Solved – Yellow Cucumber

Dinner

I didn’t eat it all but I tried really hard!  Now I have lunch for the work week!

This entry was posted in CSA, Eat, Run, Travel, Food, Inc. Etc.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mmmm Mmmm Good!

  1. Sharon Craig says:

    This looks YUMMY! You are cute and you can cook! Love and Hugs, MOMMA

Leave a Reply

