A Day in the Life

5:30 – 7:00 AM:  Wake up, caffeinate, run!

7:00 – 8:30 AM:  Shower, commute.

8:30 AM – 5 PM:  Work.  And I mean work!  I don’t take a lunch break; I usually bring                                    my lunch and most days I don’t get outside until I’m leaving for the                                        day.

(sometime between 9 – 11 AM The Chef awakens)

(The Chef leaves for work around 4 PM)

5 – 6 PM:  Commute home.  Pour a glass of wine (if I’m lucky!), clean up the house,                               peruse mail (I love mail!).

6 – 9 PM:  Finish up work, dinner, try to blog (if time allows).

9 – 10 PM:  Wash dishes, pack lunch for tomorrow, make coffee, watch reality TV.

10 PM:  Relocate to bedroom with laptop (I can’t fall asleep with The Chef gone so                          I usually watch something on Hulu so there is background noise)

10:01 PM:  Asleep.

1 – 3 AM:  The Chef comes home, steals the laptop from my sleepy grip and catches up                        on Sports Center.

3 – 5 AM:  The Chef realizes that he’s fallen asleep on the couch and comes to bed.

5:30 AM:  I wake up and start the cycle all over again…

Clearly from the schedule above it is obvious that The Chef and I don’t spend that much face time together these days.  Apparently, (I am told by my Momma) this is normal for real adults.  I’m still working on getting used to being a “real adult”.  I can vouch for that “absence makes the heart grow fonder” concept though.

This entry was posted in Eat, Run, Travel, The Game of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment