Run to Be…

So I finally decided just to rename the blog “clearly I am the most indecisive person ever so this is the new blog name”.  I swear, you’d think I was naming my first born!

The old name, “Mission Marathon”, just sort of came to me and when it did I definitely experienced an “aha moment”.  It made sense; it was short and sweet, done!  It was also a short term commitment.  My relationship with the new and improved blog name will have to stand a much longer test of time; it’s a much bigger commitment and nothing I was thinking of sparked that, “eureka!” (finger pointed in the air), that I’m hoping for.

Runner’s block.

I haven’t been very diligent about getting back on my running legs.  I think the best when I run so this is probably also why I’m at a loss with the blog renaming.  I’ve probably gone out for 3 runs in the last 3 weeks since my marathon.  I didn’t feel bad about it during the first two weeks; my legs needed some rest.  But now I’m getting antsy and need to stop finding excuses (they’re everywhere if you’re looking for them!)!  Sometimes Often times I am my own obstacle.  Luckily, I’m not very big 😉

I started a new book, ChiRunning, which is helping to bring the energy back to my legs.  I’m really excited about learning some of the techniques I’m reading about in the first couple of chapters; stay tuned!

It’s time to move forward, towards the next challenge…

I found some great quotes while doing some research for the blog renaming that I wanted to share…

“Life is like riding a bicycle. To keep your balance you must keep moving.”
Albert Einstein

“Running is like mouthwash, if you can feel it burn its working.”

“May the course be with you.”

“If running was easy it would be called YOUR MOM.”

“My sport is your sport’s punishment.”

So…what do you think?!  Do you like the new look?

This entry was posted in Bethtober's Book Club, Bloggy Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Run to Be…

  1. Sharon Craig says:

    I love the new name….I am sure the PHd should also see the profoundness in it. I am glad the blog is back I missed it and YOU!

    Love and Hugs,
    MOMMA

Leave a Reply

