Sniff. Sniff….sniff. Sniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiff.

I like riding the bus usuallyUsually means when it’s not too crowded or hot inside.  Usually also means when it’s not raining or traffic-y outside.  It also means the P line is out of service.

The people on the bus are so fun to watch!  Socks with sandals, fake purses, navy blue and black.  The man who only wears Gucci (from head to toe!), the woman who dresses her dog in clothes.  Everyone on their iGadgets and Kindles, reading the Wall Street Journal or Chronicle.  The dad dropping his kids off at school, the mom going over this week’s spelling with her daughter.  I take an inventory of it all.

I don’t listen to my iPod on the bus.  I also don’t talk or play games on my cell phone.  I usually read a book; it makes being nosey much easier when you can hear what’s going on.

Today however friends, I did not want to hear what was going on.

Sniff.  Sniff….sniff.  Sniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiff.

I’m not sure if the lady with weird-lookin’ boots sitting next to me had too much nose candy last night or maybe she’s coming down with a cold, but she sniffed her snot the ENTIRE bus ride.  And I don’t mean every couple of minutes; it was like every 10 seconds.  I counted.

You know when lightning strikes and you try to see how many seconds before it hits again.  I didn’t get higher than 18 seconds in between snot sniffs.

Sniff.  Sniff….sniff.  Sniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiff.

There are a couple sounds that I just can’t stand and I have super-human-hearing in case you didn’t know.  It’s a blessing and a curse but that’s a story for another post.

  1. Someone eating chips out of the bag (both the sound of the chewing and the bag rustling bug me).
  2. Incessant sniffing.

Sniff.  Sniff….sniff.  Sniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiff.

I really hope someone found her a tissue.

This entry was posted in I Left my Heart in San Francisco, The Game of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sniff. Sniff….sniff. Sniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiff.

  1. Pingback: A Quick Recap | Balanced Footsteps

  2. Sharon Craig says:

    Hey, I had this same guy next to me on the elliptical machine yesterday…..Sniff…Sniff…….Sniiiiiiiiiiiff!

    Hugs,
    MOMMA

Leave a Reply

