2010 | The best year yet!

I’ve seen a lot of “year in review” blog posts lately; don’t worry this isn’t going to be one of those.  I didn’t really blog for the entirety of 2010 and frankly I don’t have the patience to compile that lengthy of a post.  I did however want to share some fun statistics from wordpress with you and provide random commentary on the past year.  Wasn’t it the best one yet!?

2009 was a pretty difficult year for me and The Chef.  We really had to put our grown-up pants on, make some important decisions, cross our fingers that they were the right ones and then communicate as much as possible along the way to ensure our own sanity.  The good news is that the majority of those decisions worked out well and led to a much more enjoyable, less stressful 2010.  Some highlights from the past year include…

  • The Giants won the World Series!
  • 2 half marathons and a new PR for me
  • Completion of my 1st marathon!
  • The Chef’s graduation from culinary school and a great new job in SF
  • We got engaged!  (I realize this may be brand new information to some of you and not the best way to “announce” it on the blog but trust me, you’ll get an earful over the next year or so and will come to appreciate my subtlety now ;))

WordPress sent along some stats related to the Bethtober Blog in 2010 as well.  Considering I started half way through the year and was kind of neglectful after November, I’d say we did pretty well.  What do you think?

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 1,400 times in 2010. That’s about 3 full 747s.

In 2010, you wrote 69 new posts, not bad for the first year! You uploaded 171pictures, taking up a total of 601mb. That’s about 3 pictures per week.

Your busiest day of the year was October 3rd with 41 views. The most popular post that day was We are the CHAMPIONS!.

I’ve got some exciting goals for Balanced Footsteps in 2011; the first one involves blogging more often and on a more regular schedule!  Stay tuned… (read: check back later today even because I am on fire!)

For now, I’ll leave you with a picture of the most beautiful engagement ring ever!

See…I’m subtle, huh?!

This entry was posted in Bloggy Blog, The Game of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2010 | The best year yet!

  1. Dad says:

    About damn time! Welcome back. Love your zest for love and life. Can easily see your happiness and contentment or quandary and indecision in your writing.

    You are greatly loved. Choose the right paths for the right reasons and fulfillment will follow all the days of your life.

Leave a Reply

