NUM83R5

Number of miles I ran last week* = 14.51

*For those of you who may be new, hi!  And for the purposes of this blog and my weekly summaries, a “week” is the previous Monday through Sunday.  So last “week” means Monday January 3, 2011 – Sunday January 9, 2011.  (No running occurred on January 1 or 2, only football watching.)

Number of miles left to run in 2011 = 1996.49

Number of miles I need to run daily to achieve my goal of 2011 miles in 2011 = 5.51

Number of total miles to run in one pair of shoes before replacing them = 350 – 550

Number of new pairs of running shoes I get to buy this year! = ~ 4

Number of miles I ran today = 6.32

Number of races I’m currently signed up for in 2011 = 1

Number of weeks until my next race = 4

Number of additional races I plan to sign up for today! = 1

Anyone ever seen that terrible TV show where they use the Pythagorean Theorem to figure out who-done-it and solve crime puzzles?  No?  Don’t bother.  I only bring it up because that’s what popped in my head as I was writing this post.  High school geometry would have been much more entertaining if teachers had incorporated murder mysteries into our lessons.  I probably would have paid attention more and consumed fewer nachos.  (I had a friend who sat behind me and brought nachos everyday to class.  Well, everyday that he showed up to class.  Thanks Bu!)

This entry was posted in Weekly Summaries. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NUM83R5

  1. Frenchie Fanatic says:

    Haha – I feel like I must have been in your math class at SOME point. I’m so impressed with your running goals, Beth! You motivated me to set a goal – a much simpler goal – but a goal in and of itself… to blog more! I’m excited to follow your blog this year and live vicariously through you and your running. 🙂 Btw, when’s the big wedding day? Happy Blogging!

    • bethtober says:

      Thanks Noopur! I really appreciate the support! I’m SURE we were in multiple math classes together throughout our academic careers 🙂 No wedding date yet; we took the holidays to enjoy the engagement so planning starts…now!

  2. Sharon Craig says:

    Thanks for my Blog FIX….it is better than caffeine!

    Love you!
    MOMMA

Leave a Reply

