January Goal Status Check

The Chef and I have started wedding planning tonight (yay!) so I don’t have too much time to post but I wanted to fill you all in on this week’s progress.

Monday – Rest
Tuesday – 7.06
Wednesday – 7.14
Thursday – 3.25 & 4.48
(I did two separate runs on Thursday.  The first was before work to help me sweat out my little hangover from Wednesday’s happy hour and the second run was after work because it was beautiful outside and I wanted to run!)
Friday – 6.42
Saturday – 6.14
Sunday – 10.13
(just like my birthday 10/13, this may or may not have happened on purpose)

Month Week Actual Miles Goal Miles
Jan 1/1 – 1/9 14.51 49.59
1/10 – 1/16 32.99 88.16
1/17 – 1/23 44.29 126.73
1/24 – 1/30 44.62 165.3
Goal Status Check 136.41 165.3

I’m still behind but the situation isn’t as serious as the numbers may make it appear.  If I keep up a 44 mile per week average over the next month I’ll be within five miles or so of my goal miles going into March.  Slow and steady wins the race!

This entry was posted in The Game of Life, Training, Weekly Summaries. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

