Here comes the bride…

The other night I was listening to Pachelbel’s Canon in D.  As a little girl, I always dreamed of walking down the aisle with my Dadtober to that song.  I was listening to it (over and over and over again) to see if I still felt the same way now that I’m actually going to be walking down the aisle.  I quickly learned though, that like wearing hot pink jumpsuits, some things you just grow out of. 

I’m not a girl who has had her wedding planned since she was 12 and if you ask me what my favorite flower is, I’m not sure I could tell you.  I just don’t really think about dresses, themed parties or colors that match, although you won’t catch me in navy blue and black that’s for sure.  I am by nature, a very good planner, but this isn’t coming very naturally to me so I turned to The Chef for advice.

He suggested I walk down the aisle to the Jaws theme song.

This entry was posted in Wedding Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

