one foot in front of the other

I’m still alive.  Barely.  If you don’t hear from me next week, send help.

I have a long list of things stressing me out right now so I’m trying to tackle them in order of most time sensitive to least.  Tied at the top of the list are 1) the presentation I have to give next Wednesday and 1) worrying over whether or not we’ll get this cute little house we put an application in for.  Hopefully the latter changes to 1) figuring out how we are going to move when we are going to be out of town the next couple of weekends. 

I’ve also got to tackle 18 miles on Sunday although this isn’t really stressing me out; I’m actually looking forward to the stress relief my long run usually brings.  I attempted 17 last weekend but got a visit from the Migraine Monster mid-way through so I ended up completing the 17 over two days.  The migraine wasn’t fun but running along the beaches of Santa Barbara two days in a row was.

I’ll be back next week with a mileage update and another 101 post on fueling during long runs.  In the meantime, I’ll keep putting one foot in front of the other and you do the same!

This entry was posted in The Game of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

