the good, the bad & the beard.

Hi Friends!

How was your August?!  I can’t believe it’s almost September…and THAT means it’s almost BETHTOBER!  The bad news is…this year seems to be flying by BUT the good news is…it’s almost BETHTOBER!

I actually have a lot of good news for you today, accompanied by, unfortunately a little bad news as well… 

We are in the process of moving into our new house!  BUT that requires a lot of unpacking, cleaning, and organizing that I don’t seem to have time for right now.

Our new house has a lot of amenities that our place in SF didn’t have BUT we realized after our first night sleeping there that we have no cell phone service.

I ran the most fun half marathon ever this past weekend and have some cute pictures to share from the finish in AT&T Park BUT we have no internet service at the new house yet either so I’ll have to wait a week or two to post the recap.

During the half marathon I gave Brian Wilson a high-five BUT about two miles afterwards my knee started giving out on me again.

We started a running club at my work and my company is sponsoring us to run the CIM Marathon/Relay in December BUT I’m not sure how my knee will hold up after the BETHTOBER marathon.  (At this point, I’m not even sure how my knee will hold up during the Bethtober marathon…BUT I have an appointment with a physical therapist next week so I’ll keep you posted.)

I love football and was invited to play in my first fantasy football league this season!  There’s no “BUT” on this one, I’m stoked to beat the boys!

I can’t wait to share more of the fun details and pictures with you guys BUT we’re going out of town to Sea Ranch for Labor Day weekend, so until next week!

This entry was posted in I Left my Heart in San Francisco, Races, The Game of Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the good, the bad & the beard.

  1. Pingback: 2011 | time to face the music. | Balanced Footsteps

Leave a Reply

