Sometimes things don’t go as planned…

…so you have to implement a back-up strategy.

I certainly was not as diligent in my training for this 2nd marathon as I was last year for the 1st

I’ve experienced some bad knee pain over the past couple of months. 

I’m coming down with a cold or something sniffly and blah-feeling.

I’m running in a brand new city with no idea what the course has in store for me.  (I should probably check what time the race even starts!)

I feel totally unprepared…

So this week, I’ll be focusing on preparing mentally.

I’ll squeeze in some extra yoga sessions.

I’ll eat better and sleep longer.

Barring any unforeseen disaster, I will finish the marathon on Sunday.

And enjoy every step of the journey to the finish line.

This entry was posted in Races, Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

